job cancellation

Job Cancellation

Deleting a job

To cancel a job, use scancel. You need the running or pending jobid. It is only the job's owner and SLURM administrators that can cancel jobs.
$ scancel <jobid>

To cancel all your jobs (running and pending) you can run

$ scancel -u <username>

You get the job id when you submit the job.

Updated: 2024-04-11, 12:28