HPC2N - About: Contact Us

Contact Information

For support questions, use

Please visit the Help page first, for a list of things that will make it easier for us to help you with your support problem.

For general inquiries about HPC2N, suggestions to improve the FAQ or the website, or any other non-support related matters, please email:

Visiting address: Umeå University
MIT-building
HPC2N
Campustorget 5, 4th
S-907 36 Umeå
Sweden
Mailing address, letters: Umeå universitet
HPC2N
S-901 87 Umeå
Mailing address, packages: MIT-huset
Umeå universitet
HPC2N
Linnaeus väg 49
S-907 36 Umeå
Phone: +46 90 786 76 66
Fax: +46 90 58014 (not supervised; please call or email us if you send something)
Director: Bo Kågström
Financial Administrator: Lena Hellman

Find us

We are located in the MIT building, Umeå University campus, Umeå, Sweden. There is a map of the MIT-building and surroundings here. The MIT-building is marked with our logo. The nearby 'Universum' busstop is marked too. HPC2N offices are located on the second and fourth floor. Director and secretary offices are located on the fourth floor.

new_centre_map.gif
 

HPC2N Staff

Name Title E-mail
Anders Backman MSc, Research engineer Anders.Backman@hpc2n.umu.se
Kenneth Bodin PhLic, IT Project leader Kenneth.Bodin@hpc2n.umu.se
Birgitte Brydsö MSc, IT Consultant bbrydsoe@hpc2n.umu.se
Niklas Edmundsson MSc, System engineer Niklas.Edmundsson@hpc2n.umu.se
Jerry Eriksson Dr, Advanced Consultant jerry2@hpc2n.umu.se
Lena Hellman Administrative assistant Lena.Hellman@hpc2n.umu.se
Ingemar Fällman IT consultant ingemar.fallman@umu.se
Magnus Jonsson MSc, System developer magnus.jonsson@hpc2n.umu.se
Bo Kågström Professor, Director of HPC2N Bo.Kagstrom@hpc2n.umu.se
Pedro Ojeda May Dr, Application expert pedro.ojeda-may@umu.se
Roger Oscarsson System engineer roger@hpc2n.umu.se
Mikael Rännar PhLic, Advanced consultant Mikael.Rannar@hpc2n.umu.se
Åke Sandgren MSc, Research engineer Ake.Sandgren@hpc2n.umu.se
Björn Torkelsson MSc, System engineer Bjorn.Torkelsson@hpc2n.umu.se
Lars Viklund MSc, System engineer Lars.Viklund@hpc2n.umu.se
Mattias Wadenstein System engineer Mattias.Wadenstein@hpc2n.umu.se
Sven Öberg Professor, IT Project leader Sven.Oberg@hpc2n.umu.se

HPC2N partner coordinators

Institution Name Title E-mail
Mid-Sweden University Mårten Sjöström Professor marten.sjostrom@miun.se
Luleå University of Technology Sven Öberg Professor Sven.Oberg@hpc2n.umu.se
Swedish Institute of Space Physics (IRF) Mats Holmström Assoc. Professor matsh@irf.se
Swedish University of
Agricultural Sciences (SLU)
Ola Carlén Senior lecturer Ola.Carlen@slu.se
Umeå University Mikael Rännar PhLic Mikael.Rannar@hpc2n.umu.se

HPC2N associated senior staff

Name Title E-mail
Martin Berggren Professor martinb@cs.umu.se
Erik Elmroth Professor elmroth@cs.umu.se
Fred Gustavson Adj. Professor gustav@cs.umu.se
Francisco Hernandez Asst. Professor hernandf@cs.umu.se
Lars Karlsson Asst. Professor larsk@cs.umu.se
Claude Lacoursiérie PhD, Researcher claude@hpc2n.umu.se
Johan Tordsson Asst. Professor tordsson@cs.umu.se
Eddie Wadbro Asst. Professor eddiew@cs.umu.se
P-O Östberg PhD, Researcher, Advanced Consultant p-o@cs.umu.se

HPC2N associated Researchers, Postdocs and PhD students

Name Title E-mail
Björn Adlerborn MSc, PhD student adler@cs.umu.se
Daniel Henriksson PhD danielh@cs.umu.se
Stefan Johansson PhD, Researcher stefanj@cs.umu.se
Carl Christian Kjelgaard Mikkelsen PhD, Researcher spock@cs.umu.se
Lars Larsson Msc, PhD student larsson@cs.umu.se
Meiyue Shao PhD myshao@cs.umu.se

HPC2N Board of Directors

Name Title E-mail
Katrine Riklund (Chairman) Pro-Vice-Chancellor for research and research programmes in medicine, science and technology, UmU katrine.riklund@umu.se
Luleå University of Technology
Inge Söderkvist Docent inge.soderkvist@ltu.se
Mattias Grahn (deputy) Assistant Professor Mattias.Grahn@ltu.se
Mid Sweden University
Christer Fröjdh The Vice Chancellor's and the Registrars office Christer.Frojdh@miun.se
Hans-Erik Nilsson (deputy) Professor Hans-Erik.Nilsson@miun.se
Swedish Institute of Space Physics (IRF)
Lars Eliasson PhD, Director of IRF Lars.Eliasson@irf.se
Mats Holmström (deputy) Associate Professor mats.holmstrom@irf.se
Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences (SLU)
Thomas Moritz Professor thomas.moritz@slu.se
Johan Fransson (deputy) Associate Professor, Head of Department Johan.Fransson@slu.se
Umeå University
Stefan Jansson Professor Stefan.Jansson@plantphys.umu.se
Klas Markström (deputy) Docent, Vice head of department Klas.Markstrom@math.umu.se
Industry (LKAB)
Kent Tano Manager kent.tano@lkab.com
Updated: 2017-10-04, 11:18