People

HPC2N employees, associated researchers, and board members

HPC2N Staff

Name Title E-mail
Erik Andersson System engineer erik.andersson@umu.se
Abdullah Aziz PhD, Data Engineer, DDLS abdullah.aziz@umu.se
Paolo Bientinesi Professor, Director of HPC2N paolo.bientinesi@umu.se
Birgitte Brydsö MSc, IT systems administrator bbrydsoe@hpc2n.umu.se
Paul Dulaud PhD, System developer, DDLS paul.dulaud@umu.se
Niklas Edmundsson MSc, System engineer Niklas.Edmundsson@hpc2n.umu.se
Jerry Eriksson Dr, Advanced Consultant jerry2@hpc2n.umu.se
Lena Hellman Administrative assistant Lena.Hellman@hpc2n.umu.se
My Karlsson System engineer my.karlsson@umu.se
Lars Karlsson Associate Professor larsk@cs.umu.se
Pedro Ojeda May Dr, Application expert pedro.ojeda-may@umu.se
Roger Oscarsson System engineer roger@hpc2n.umu.se
Mikael Rännar PhLic, Advanced consultant Mikael.Rannar@hpc2n.umu.se
Åke Sandgren MSc, Research engineer Ake.Sandgren@hpc2n.umu.se
Björn Torkelsson MSc, Deputy director of HPC2N, System engineer Bjorn.Torkelsson@hpc2n.umu.se
Lars Viklund MSc, System engineer Lars.Viklund@hpc2n.umu.se
Mattias Wadenstein System engineer Mattias.Wadenstein@hpc2n.umu.se

HPC2N partner coordinators

Institution Name Title E-mail
Mid-Sweden University David Krapohl Senior Lecturer david.krapohl@miun.se
Luleå University of Technology Corina Etz Professor corina.etz@ltu.se
Swedish Institute of Space Physics (IRF) Mats Holmström Assoc. Professor matsh@irf.se
Swedish University of
Agricultural Sciences (SLU)
Anneli Ågren Assoc. Professor Anneli.Agren@slu.se
Umeå University Mikael Rännar PhLic Mikael.Rannar@hpc2n.umu.se

HPC2N associated senior staff

Name Title E-mail
Anders Backman MSc, Research engineer Anders.Backman@hpc2n.umu.se
Martin Berggren Professor martinb@cs.umu.se
Kenneth Bodin PhLic, IT Project leader kenneth.bodin@algoryx.com
Erik Elmroth Professor elmroth@cs.umu.se
Stefan Johansson Dr, Associate Professor stefanj@cs.umu.se
Lars Karlsson Associate Professor larsk@cs.umu.se
Bo Kågström Professor, Senior Adviser Bo.Kagstrom@hpc2n.umu.se
Claude Lacoursiérie Dr, Researcher claude@hpc2n.umu.se
Carl Christian Kjelgaard Mikkelsen Dr, Associate Professor spock@cs.umu.se
Johan Tordsson Asst. Professor tordsson@cs.umu.se
Eddie Wadbro Asst. Professor eddiew@cs.umu.se
P-O Östberg Dr, Researcher, Advanced Consultant p-o@cs.umu.se

HPC2N Board of Directors

Name Title E-mail
Katrine Riklund (Chairman) Pro-Vice-Chancellor for research and research programmes in medicine, science and technology, UmU katrine.riklund@umu.se
Luleå University of Technology
Pär Weihed Professor, Pro Vice-Chancellor par.weihed@ltu.se
Corina Etz (deputy) Assistant Professor corina.etz@ltu.se
Mid Sweden University
Mårten Sjöström Professor marten.sjostrom@miun.se
Börje Norlin (deputy) Assistant Professor Borje.Norlin@miun.se
Swedish Institute of Space Physics (IRF)
Lars Eliasson Assoc. Prof. Emeritus Lars.Eliasson@irf.se
Mats Holmström (deputy) Associate Professor mats.holmstrom@irf.se
Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences (SLU)
Rubén Valbuena Professor ruben.valbuena@slu.se
Hannele Tuominen (deputy) Professor hannele.tuominen@slu.se
Umeå University
Sara Sjöstedt de Luna Deputy Dean at the Faculty of Science and Technology, Professor in mathematical statistics sara.sjostedt.de.luna@umu.se
Klas Markström (deputy) Professor Klas.Markstrom@math.umu.se
Industry
Kenneth Bodin, Algoryx CEO, co-founder and board member of Algoryx kenneth.bodin@algoryx.com
Updated: 2024-06-15, 11:05