People

HPC2N employees, associated researchers, and board members

HPC2N Staff

Name Title E-mail
Erik Andersson System engineer erik.andersson@umu.se
Anders Backman MSc, Research engineer Anders.Backman@hpc2n.umu.se
Paolo Bientinesi Professor, Director of HPC2N paolo.bientinesi@umu.se
Kenneth Bodin PhLic, IT Project leader Kenneth.Bodin@hpc2n.umu.se
Birgitte Brydsö MSc, IT Consultant bbrydsoe@hpc2n.umu.se
Niklas Edmundsson MSc, System engineer Niklas.Edmundsson@hpc2n.umu.se
Jerry Eriksson Dr, Advanced Consultant jerry2@hpc2n.umu.se
Lena Hellman Administrative assistant Lena.Hellman@hpc2n.umu.se
Ingemar Fällman IT consultant ingemar.fallman@umu.se
Magnus Jonsson MSc, System developer magnus.jonsson@hpc2n.umu.se
Lars Karlsson Asst. Professor larsk@cs.umu.se
Bo Kågström Professor, Senior Adviser Bo.Kagstrom@hpc2n.umu.se
Mirko Myllykoski Dr, Senior Research Engineer mirkom@cs.umu.se
Pedro Ojeda May Dr, Application expert pedro.ojeda-may@umu.se
Roger Oscarsson System engineer roger@hpc2n.umu.se
Mikael Rännar PhLic, Advanced consultant Mikael.Rannar@hpc2n.umu.se
Åke Sandgren MSc, Research engineer Ake.Sandgren@hpc2n.umu.se
Björn Torkelsson MSc, Deputy director of HPC2N, System engineer Bjorn.Torkelsson@hpc2n.umu.se
Lars Viklund MSc, System engineer Lars.Viklund@hpc2n.umu.se
Mattias Wadenstein System engineer Mattias.Wadenstein@hpc2n.umu.se

HPC2N partner coordinators

Institution Name Title E-mail
Mid-Sweden University David Krapohl Senior Lecturer david.krapohl@miun.se
Luleå University of Technology Corina Etz Professor corina.etz@ltu.se
Swedish Institute of Space Physics (IRF) Mats Holmström Assoc. Professor matsh@irf.se
Swedish University of
Agricultural Sciences (SLU)
Anneli Ågren Assoc. Professor Anneli.Agren@slu.se
Umeå University Mikael Rännar PhLic Mikael.Rannar@hpc2n.umu.se

HPC2N associated senior staff

Name Title E-mail
Martin Berggren Professor martinb@cs.umu.se
Erik Elmroth Professor elmroth@cs.umu.se
Fred Gustavson Adj. Professor gustav@cs.umu.se
Francisco Hernandez Asst. Professor hernandf@cs.umu.se
Claude Lacoursiérie Dr, Researcher claude@hpc2n.umu.se
Johan Tordsson Asst. Professor tordsson@cs.umu.se
Eddie Wadbro Asst. Professor eddiew@cs.umu.se
P-O Östberg Dr, Researcher, Advanced Consultant p-o@cs.umu.se

HPC2N associated Researchers, Postdocs and PhD students

Name Title E-mail
Björn Adlerborn MSc, PhD student adler@cs.umu.se
Daniel Henriksson Dr danielh@cs.umu.se
Stefan Johansson Dr, Researcher stefanj@cs.umu.se
Carl Christian Kjelgaard Mikkelsen Dr, Researcher spock@cs.umu.se
Lars Larsson Msc, PhD student larsson@cs.umu.se
Meiyue Shao Dr myshao@cs.umu.se

HPC2N Board of Directors

Name Title E-mail
Katrine Riklund (Chairman) Pro-Vice-Chancellor for research and research programmes in medicine, science and technology, UmU katrine.riklund@umu.se
Luleå University of Technology
Inge Söderkvist Docent inge.soderkvist@ltu.se
Anna-Carin Larsson (deputy) Assistant Professor acla@ltu.se
Mid Sweden University
Mårten Sjöström Professor marten.sjostrom@miun.se
Börje Norlin (deputy) Assistant Professor Borje.Norlin@miun.se
Swedish Institute of Space Physics (IRF)
Lars Eliasson Dr Lars.Eliasson@irf.se
Mats Holmström (deputy) Associate Professor mats.holmstrom@irf.se
Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences (SLU)
Johan Fransson Associate Professor, Head of Department Johan.Fransson@slu.se
Karin Ljung (deputy) Professor Karin.Ljung@slu.se
Umeå University
Klas Markström Professor Klas.Markstrom@math.umu.se
Stefan Jansson (deputy) Professor Stefan.Jansson@umu.se
Industry
Vacant    
Updated: 2021-09-09, 15:12